Walton County, Georgia

Walton County is a small north central Georgia county with a population of 83,768. Located about 30 miles east of the state capital, Atlanta, the county seat is Monroe. Loganville is another major city in the county. If you’re considering moving to Walton County, consider living in this small community for a while. Read on […]

Rockdale County, Georgia

Have you ever thought about moving to Rockdale County, Georgia? Here is some information to help you make the move. You can find homes for sale in Rockdale County for a variety of price ranges. If you haven’t considered moving to Rockdale County, you might want to consider the pros and cons of living in […]

Newton County, Georgia

When white people first came to the area in the early eighteenth century, they were met with a lot of resistance from the Creek Indians. Over the next few years, however, the Creeks eventually relented and three land cessions were made to the United States government, which included all of Newton County. Interestingly enough, the […]

Henry County, Georgia

If you are looking for a new home, consider Henry County in Georgia. Henry County is a thriving community, located just 30 miles south of Atlanta. It offers residents an affordable cost of living and a high quality of life. Residents can choose from many housing options and find that Henry County has plenty of […]

Gwinnett County, Georgia

You may be wondering what Gwinnett County in Georgia is all about. Located in north-central Georgia, it is a suburb of Atlanta. The county is home to the second-largest city in Georgia, Atlanta, and has a population of 957,062 as of 2020. Lawrenceville, the county seat, is an Atlanta suburb located in the county. Gwinnett […]

Fulton County, Georgia

Fulton County is located in the north-central portion of the state of Georgia. With a population of 1,066,710, it is the most populous county in the state. The county seat is Atlanta, the state capital. You might be surprised to know that the county seat is located in the state’s largest city. But, don’t be […]

Forsyth County, Georgia

Forsyth County is a suburban and exurban county located in north-central Georgia. It is located within the Atlanta Metropolitan Area. It is the county seat and only incorporated city in the county. The county was formed in 1847 and is home to a diverse population. Listed below are some facts about the county. Read on […]

DeKalb County, Georgia

In north central Georgia, you’ll find the county of DeKalb. The population of this county was 764,382 at the 2020 census, making it Georgia’s fourth most populous. Its county seat is Decatur. Here’s a look at what DeKalb County has to offer. There’s something for everyone. No matter what your interests are, you’re sure to […]

Cobb County, Georgia

In the U.S. state of Georgia, Cobb County is part of the Atlanta metropolitan area and is situated in the north central region of the state. With a population of 760,141, it is the third most populous county in the state. Its county seat is Marietta. Here are some things to know about Cobb County. […]

Clayton County, Georgia

The population of Clayton County is estimated at 259,424 according to the 2010 census. The county seat is Jonesboro. If you are interested in learning more about the county, read on to learn about the people and history of Clayton County. The Georgia state census website has more information about Clayton County. You can also […]